ConfCal, this unknown!

All questions about Control-M jobs definitions
bagbag
Nouveau
Nouveau

ConfCal, this unknown!

Post by bagbag » 15 Nov 2010 3:59

Hi all, I'm new in CTM and I'm "translating" a full schedule procedure from OPC/TWS to CTM.
A Scheduling Group contains 2 jobs: A and B. A runs at 8 am, B runs at 4 pm of every day but Sunday (or in week holidays). The regular calendar is defined as work days from Mon to Sat, Sunday is non working day.
The ND is at 11 am.
So every day, at 11 am, the SGroup is put in E/M, at 4 pm job B runs. The next day, at 8 am, job A runs. That's OK.
It happens that on Sunday at 8 am the job B runs, instead of on Monday at 8 am. I have tried with ConfCal but it does'nt work. Though I read about ConfCal, may be I have not understood the true meaning of it.
Any suggestion?
Thank you, ciao ciao

catchtony
Nouveau
Nouveau

Post by catchtony » 15 Nov 2010 4:26

As far as I understood, you have put the same scheduling of Mon to Sat in job A and job B whereas your timings do matter here as your NDP starts at 11 am everyday. So in your case if any of your job has to run at 8 AM, then in Control-M we call it AM job, for that you have to schedule your job to run Sunday to Friday instead of Monday to Saturday if you want your job to run at 8 am Mon to Sat.

rahulsehgal
Nouveau
Nouveau

Post by rahulsehgal » 16 Nov 2010 11:54

yes catchtony is absolutely right, you need to set two different Scheduling for both the jobs, job which is executing at 08:00 AM should have Scheduling from SUN-FRI and the job which is executing at 1600 should have scheduling from MON-SAT, thanks.

Regards,
Rahul Sehgal

bagbag
Nouveau
Nouveau

Post by bagbag » 16 Nov 2010 5:16

Thank you for your replies. What you suggest is logical and may be I'll adopt this way.