Update Quantitative Resssources on CTM server

Some examples running with Control-M and Control-EM database.
Post Reply
User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 736
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Update Quantitative Resssources on CTM server

Post by fyot » 30 Oct 2006 3:19

Several times, after a Control-M crash some Quantitative Ressources were no released.

There is SQL script example to list difference between QR declared and QR really used.

declare @qr varchar(15)
declare @maxqr int
declare @useqr1 int
declare @useqr2 int
select @qr='QR1'


Select QR definition
QRTOTAL is the maximum defined for the QR
QR USED is the quantity of ressources normally used by Control-M


select @maxqr=QRTOTAL, @useqr1=QRUSED from CMR_QRTAB where QRESNAME=@qr


Select QR used by Control-M Job at the plan.
Normally QR used by Control-M must be identical with QRUSED in a previous select.


select @useqr2=count(*) from CMR_QRUSE where QRESNAME=@qr

Display the result

select @qr as QR ,@maxqr as 'QR MAX', @useqr1 as 'QR USED', @useqr2 as 'QR Really USED'

Result:
QR______QR MAX __QR USED__QR Really USED
-----------------------------------------------------------
QR1_____100______3________0

In that case you must be update QR USED with 0 value to be identical with QR Really USED


Following scripts could be used to update QR table or to suppress old existing QR Used.
Be carefull, don't forget to update Control-EM database too.

Update QR in CMR_QRTAB

update CMR_QRTAB set QRUSED=value where QRESNAME='QR'

Update QR in CMR_QRTAB and released old QR in CMR_QRUSE

update CMR_QRTAB set QRUSED=0 where QRESNAME='QR'
delete from CMR_QRUSE where QRESNAME='QR'


Be carefull, don't forget to update Control-EM database too.

User avatar
Walty
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 473
Joined: 20 Jan 2006 12:00

Post by Walty » 14 Dec 2006 5:18

Franck,

How do update Control-M/EM database ?
By Force download in ctm_menu/opt10/opt16 ?

Walty

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 736
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 15 Dec 2006 3:38

Hi,

I confirm to you a Force Download is enough to update Control-M/EM database.
That option in ctm_menu corresponding to the reset_ecs utility existing on the Control-M Server

Post Reply