How to know ORDERNO from ORDERID

Tools and several solutions to manage Control-M products
User avatar
mamy_r
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2006 12:00

Post by mamy_r » 25 Apr 2008 9:56

I need the reverse: to convert ORDERNO to ORDERID.

Need:
In order to rerun a specific job from command line, I would like to use ctmpsm which requires ORDERID as parameter.
But in the database, I can query only the ORDERNO.

Question:
Do you know a way to query a ORDERID from the database, or to convert that ORDERNO to ORDERID ?

User avatar
sharas
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 76
Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Location: Hyderabad
Contact:

HI

Post by sharas » 25 Apr 2008 11:16

actually below is the concept of the bases

Everyone knows what base ten is, and a lot probably know of base two...
(it uses only zero's and one's 110010001), there are also higher bases... including base 16 or "hexadecimal" ...which is used by computer and electronics guys/gurls, a block of four binary numbers can be easily represented by one digit of hex,
this in binary... 1111,1010,1011,0100 would equal... fab4 in hex, it (hex) uses zero through nine and letters "abcdef" for higher digit representation, this is so you can count to 15 (or " f " in hex) using only one digit/letter per place...
i.e. 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 a b c d e f ...then you would come upon 10 (actually in the sixteenth place)
Base 36 or "alphadecimal" works the same way but it includes all the letters of the alphabet,
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
so you can enter your name (which would actually be considered an alphadecimal number) or anything you want in base 36 and find out what it would look like in base 10 or any other base.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To work the program... Enter the base of the number you plan on entering in the top drop down box, that's "36" (if you're going to enter a number with letters in it), then click or type in a number/yourname using either keyboard (if you enter numbers using the keyboard you type on with your fingers, you'll have to click "compute" also), and it will return your name in whatever base you have the lower drop down set to, from there you can use either drop down and change the base of the original number or its conversion,
If you want to initially enter a base 10 or any other base... set the top drop down to 10 and it will return the number in whatever base you have the lower drop down set to, then you can change it with either drop down. For instance... if you enter your phone number as a base 10 number, there's a good chance it might return as all letters or even a readable word in a higher base.
For all the Trekkies out there... The binary number in the episode with the Bynars is 11001001 it's also the name of the episode... I used to have a lot of fun watching Star Trek (especially during commercials). click here for a random spock quote (refresh that page to get more)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The limit on the number of digits input of base 36 numbers/letters is about ten or eleven because that's the limit your computer can handle,
Base ten uses 10^N ... one's, ten's, hundred's, thousand's etc. in column places
3871 would mean... 3 thousands, 8 hundreds, 7 tens and 1 ones

(3871)10 = 3·103 + 8·102 + 7·101 + 1·100

Base thirty-six uses 36^N ... one's, 36's, 1296's, 46656's, 1679616's etc.

(fab4)36 = 15·363 + 10·362 + 11·361 + 4·360 = 71320010

So you can see the numbers in base 36 get huge in a hurry.
If you want to find something too long like gravityboy.com you can do it in two pieces...
gravityboy b36 = 1701981534790834 base10 and
(dot com) .com b36 = 0.35232338820301784 ...base 10
So "gravityboy.com" base 36 = 1701981534790834.35232338820301784 base 10
Input of base 2 numbers can be huge, like this...
110000010111111000101110100110010111010010010110010

and if you want it to convert it online.here is the link.

http://www.geocities.com/xulfrepus/folder/base.html

User avatar
mamy_r
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2006 12:00

Post by mamy_r » 02 May 2008 10:54

In the meantime, I got the answer from the Support (merci Gilles):
use the utility which is provided with Ctm/server installation p_36.
I knew that p_36 was used to convert a Base_36 value to base_10, but I was not aware it was also able to do the reverse way:

1) base36 to base10
p_36 001hoi
=> result = 69570

2) base10 to base36
p_36 "*69570"
=> result = 001hoi

User avatar
sharas
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 76
Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Location: Hyderabad
Contact:

Post by sharas » 06 May 2008 11:00

thats great......

User avatar
mauriziog
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 807
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Location: Varese - Italy
Contact:

Post by mauriziog » 06 May 2008 1:41

YES:
if you use the "P_36 *number" you have the reverse conversion.

User avatar
Gopikkd
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 154
Joined: 25 May 2009 12:00
Location: Bangalore

Oreder NO

Post by Gopikkd » 06 Nov 2012 7:15

Hi,

Is there any utility to convert the orderno to orderid..?

User avatar
Gopikkd
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 154
Joined: 25 May 2009 12:00
Location: Bangalore

Order ID

Post by Gopikkd » 14 Feb 2013 2:03

Hi,

Is there any command/utility to convert Order No to Order ID.

Thanks is Advance !!!!!!

User avatar
gglau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 317
Joined: 13 Jun 2007 12:00

Post by gglau » 14 Feb 2013 3:56

p_36 "*1234567"
result = 00qglj

User avatar
ppraveen
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 27
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 12:00

Post by ppraveen » 06 Mar 2013 8:05

Where does this order no is used?

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 736
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 06 Mar 2013 9:50

In the control-m server database.....

User avatar
ppraveen
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 27
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 12:00

Post by ppraveen » 08 Mar 2013 8:38

I mean what purpose this order no will help us.

User avatar
lucycandy
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 12:00
Contact:

Post by lucycandy » 09 Apr 2013 11:19

Thank you for this report.If they see them, I asked the legal character ... maybe I will end back up with me ... or someone ... ... things happen ..








____________________________________
wow gold|wow gold kaufen|diablo 3 gold|GW2 Gold

User avatar
arminschenkel
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 May 2013 12:00
Contact:

in case you want to do the conversion on an agent machine

Post by arminschenkel » 14 May 2013 4:22

you can easily use this one-liner in ruby:

ruby -e 'print 63978706.to_s(36)'
123aaa


the other way round:

ruby -e 'print "123AAA".to_i(36)'
63978706

Post Reply