Page 1 of 1

Total time taken by each job

Posted: 07 Sep 2011 10:09
by Shahab
Hi,

I am trying to add 1 more cloumn in my report to view the total time taken by each job. By default this is not included in the reporting facility. Can anyone help me out in achieving this requirement.

With regards
Shahab

Posted: 27 Sep 2011 6:39
by pmdeshayes
Report Facility has its limits. Use a SQL query to retrieve this information from either RUNINFO_HISTORY (EM database) or CMR_JOBINF (SV database).

Posted: 23 Feb 2012 11:16
by ahtisham454
Keep up the good work.

Posted: 27 Feb 2012 2:11
by jstarkw
Hi, I use this query to get run times. (found it on this forum a while back. :D )

select substring(TIMESTMP,1,8)as DATE,JOBNAME, cast((ELAPTIME/6000.00)as decimal(6,2)) as MINUTES
from CMR_RUNINF
where CMR_RUNINF.SCHEDTAB='name of scheduling group'
and CMR_RUNINF.TIMESTMP > 20100601000000
order by JOBNAME,TIMESTMP

Should be very easy to modify to meet your needs.

i