It is currently 21 Jul 2017 12:36


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 25 Mar 2013 11:40 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2011 8:00
Posts: 13
Location: São Paulo
Hi.

I'm experiencing a strange issues with my control-m environment.

I've deleted 3 hosts from CCM, and after a few hours, the hosts appears again, even with no jobs configured to run on those hosts. Every time I disable and delete them, they reappears.

Tried to removing the /incontrol filesystem and delete the control-m agent from the hosts, but now they reappear as remote host agents.

What can I do to stop this from happening? Want to wipe out those 3 agents for good!

Thanks in advance.


Top
   
 Post subject: check jobs
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2013 12:54 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 18 Mar 2010 9:00
Posts: 31
Hi,
I experienced something similar, but there was jobs with old agents on node id.
Try to export all scheduling tables in an xml file and find the agent name. Check even if job is not scheduled.

Fabrizio


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: check jobs
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2013 3:05 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2011 8:00
Posts: 13
Location: São Paulo
fafa1975 wrote:
Hi,
I experienced something similar, but there was jobs with old agents on node id.
Try to export all scheduling tables in an xml file and find the agent name. Check even if job is not scheduled.

Fabrizio


Tried this. No entries found in xml file. That's the weirdest thing.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2013 7:51 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 18 Mar 2010 9:00
Posts: 31
These can be other ideas:
1) There is a job with command ctmping to old hosts
2) Maybe there are jobs in Control/M Server deleted from Control/M EM.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28 Mar 2013 7:11 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 14 Jan 2010 9:00
Posts: 58
You may have a scheduling table(s) with no jobs in them getting ordered. These will not be visable in the EM.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 09 May 2013 8:03 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 19 Apr 2013 8:00
Posts: 11
Can it be something to do with one server to agent port number used on different agents thats on the same server installed?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+10:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved