Scheduler Usage
http://scheduler-usage.com/

Schedule job in Hold state
http://scheduler-usage.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=4263
Page 1 of 1

Author:  elbelgicano [ 06 Oct 2017 12:22 ]
Post subject:  Schedule job in Hold state

Hello,

I'd like to know how to schedule a job that need to be in "Hold" as it comes into new plan.

I didn't find the option in Control-M/Desktop.

Thanks a lot in advance

Author:  sunuriyal [ 09 Oct 2017 4:28 ]
Post subject:  Re: Schedule job in Hold state

I don't think you can find that option.
Why don't you schedule a job with "user confirmation" option checked in it ?
When job come to plan it will not run until you confirm it.

Author:  fyot [ 05 Jan 2018 10:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Schedule job in Hold state

It's depends on Control-M version.
Anyhow, here no way to define jobs to be scheduled in HOLD mode.
Nevertheless, it's possible from version V7.0.00 to order jobs and to hold them automatically.
This is an option in order command.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/