It is currently 12 Dec 2017 10:58


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Do rerun if...
PostPosted: 12 Sep 2014 9:24 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2006 12:00
Posts: 73
Hi,
Is possible to make these:

A job if ended ok in the first execution the chain continues.
If job failed, end ok (for don't show alert) and make a do rerun.
In the second execution if fails ended not ok and if eded ok the chain continues.

Thanks and sorry for my English!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Do rerun if...
PostPosted: 15 Sep 2014 7:03 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Posts: 696
Location: PARIS
Hi

Yes you can testing %%RUNCOUNT variable.
And if you are working on V8, now you can test number of failure using "Job's number of failures" in DO Actions


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved