It is currently 18 Sep 2018 3:29


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 22 Oct 2013 2:32 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2012 12:00
Posts: 2
Hi,

We have version 8 running in our dev environment. I have noticed that for some conditions the 6 digit code is getting appended to the end of the name.

For example, the condition

JOBA-JOBB

gets created as

JOBA-JOBB_nnnnnn

where nnnnnn is a 6 digit which seems to be unique to the particular ordered in batch.


I have looked in the job definition for the associated jobs and there is nothing to explicitly do this.

These schedules were migrated from version 6.1

Does anyone know what configuration might be doing this


Top
   
PostPosted: 13 Nov 2013 12:55 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 11 Oct 2007 12:00
Posts: 161
Location: Melbourne
I've seen three digit suffixes appended to condition names in version 8. It occurs when you use any of the methods to create a condition automatically (such as drag and drop) and where either of the jobs already has a dependency. It is to ensure that every dependency is unique.
This is a new 'feature' and there is no option to turn it off.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved