It is currently 15 Dec 2017 7:31


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2006 3:42 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Posts: 696
Location: PARIS
There is a SQL script example to give you exact Avtive Net from Control-EM database about one of yours Control-M Server.

declare @ctmserver varchar(15)
declare @activ varchar(20)

select @ctmserver='CTMSERVER'

select @activ="A"+ACTIVE_NET_NAME from dbo.COMM where DATA_CENTER=@ctmserver
select @activ


Result example:
A061030002_A


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Jun 2007 4:02 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 1148
Location: Ile de France
moi jfait juste un sp_help sur la base EM et j'ai tous les net name existants dans la base non ?? (puisque que j'ai toutes les tables...)

*********************************************************

me I just do a sp_help on the EM database and I have all existing net name's in the database, isn't it ?? (as i have all tables ....)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Jun 2007 4:25 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Posts: 696
Location: PARIS
Hi philmalmaison,

It's not totally true.
Active Net could change if during the day you had a Gateway failure.
For the same gateway you can have another Active Net and keep in the same time all the tables created for the oldest ActiveNet.

So, when you want to build an automatic extraction without any mistakes in case of your gateway crashed, the best way must be to extract the last ActveNte crated by Control-M.

And finaly everybody are not access right to read database content directly, using SQL command.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13 Jun 2007 6:02 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 1148
Location: Ile de France
fyot wrote:
Hi philmalmaison,

It's not totally true.
Active Net could change if during the day you had a Gateway failure.
For the same gateway you can have another Active Net and keep in the same time all the tables created for the oldest ActiveNet.

So, when you want to build an automatic extraction without any mistakes in case of your gateway crashed, the best way must be to extract the last ActveNte crated by Control-M.

And finaly everybody are not access right to read database content directly, using SQL command.


what is the difference beetween doing isql or SQL and your solution to connect the database aren't you doing a select ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13 Jun 2007 9:39 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Posts: 696
Location: PARIS
Hi

I didn't say about database access using isql or sql.
I just told about SQL syntax.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14 Jun 2007 2:40 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 1148
Location: Ile de France
ok anyway your right


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved