It is currently 22 Aug 2017 6:38


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: A new user interface
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2014 8:44 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2008 12:00
Posts: 3
dayspring wrote:
We have introduced a new GUI for Job Flow. Kindly take a look at it and give your valuable feedback. You can download Job Flow from http://www.dayspringlabs.com

Image


Hi

This is very very nice, just one problem i am getting, when i convert a table of jobs with no dependenicies between the jobs, once it is converted, it links all the jobs, shown that they are dependant on each other in the html


Top
   
PostPosted: 31 Jul 2014 10:39 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Mar 2014 12:00
Posts: 10
Hi corem,

It should work now.

We have updated the Job Flow to show start time in the job details. Kindly download the latest software from http://www.dayspringlabs.com/thank-you

Let us know if everything works for you.

Thanks,

John


Top
   
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2015 5:54 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau

Joined: 07 Oct 2014 9:16
Posts: 14
Hi John@Dayspring,

I happened to find this applciation and have been testing on my exported xml dafts.
Firstly,I appreciate for such a simple,robust and neat application.

In my case,it is somehow not working on xmls of larger size(around 1.3MB and have around 730 jobs),For a smaller set of jobs,it works perfectly.

Is there any setting to tweak?

Thanks,
Ram


Top
   
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2015 7:51 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Mar 2014 12:00
Posts: 10
Hi Ram,

Thank you for your feedback.

Job flow can handle more than 1500 jobs. The current version of Job Flow does not support jobs spanned across multiple datacenters. This feature will be added in our future release.

Also, one of the reason we build Job Flow was to make sharing the job flow and job information easily with your team members. Maintaining a excel sheet was clumsy and difficult.

Are you sure your jobs belong to single datacenter?

Thanks,

John


Top
   
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2015 2:11 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau

Joined: 07 Oct 2014 9:16
Posts: 14
Hi John - Yes,the jobs in xml are part of only one datacenter and smart Folder.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2015 5:01 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau

Joined: 07 Oct 2014 9:16
Posts: 14
Also,we have another issue where one of our xml draft is producing the desired html but the PNG formt for the same is getting cropped to the right.The xml has around 730 jobs that are part of one smart fodler and DC.

Any suggestions?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2015 5:57 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 27 Mar 2014 12:00
Posts: 10
Hi Ram,

Can you try playing with the PNG settings in Settings screen?

Try decreasing the image quality and zoom factor.

Thanks,

John


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved