It is currently 21 Oct 2018 2:23


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2007 6:11 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Posts: 718
Location: PARIS
Many times when you want to check a Job ordered in Control-M Database you need to know ORDERNO.

So, from Control-EM you can see only through ACTIVE Tab, the ORDER ID as '131td'
To translate ORDER ID to the OREDERNO here is a very usefull command under unix.

Using Control-M Server account try the following command

p_36 [ORDER ID]

example : p_36 131td
result = 1821937

1821937 is the value for ORDERNO


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2007 6:18 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
Yes fyot,
and an example of when P_36 utility of conversion is used is when you want to remove white jobs.
If you want to identify a job in the AJF table from "order_id" you must use P_36.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2007 6:26 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 1148
Location: Ile de France
whouaaaaa cool


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2007 6:38 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
What happens Phil?
Are you well ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2007 6:59 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 1148
Location: Ile de France
no no this is new for me (p_36) so it is cool


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12 Sep 2007 6:19 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
The "P_36" is a utility that is in the path: Control-ServerInstall/Ctm/Exe.

Convert numbers from 36 base to decimal base.
In controlM the identifier ORDERID is in 36 base, but in the AJF table of the DB_server the ODERNO column is 10 base (integer).


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 17 Sep 2007 8:23 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2007 12:00
Posts: 59
Location: Stuttgart
And with p_36 "*36 base number" you can convert the ORDERNO to the ORDERID


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Nov 2007 2:51 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Posts: 76
Location: Hyderabad
you can just find the BASE converters on browser.


Just search for a string "base 36 converter" you will get many links you can get your ORDER ID's of base 36 coverted to ORDER NO of base 10


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 12:55 
I've used it and confirm it's really whizzy - especially to find jobs to be deleted to tidy up the GUI.


Top
   
 Post subject: awesome
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 1:17 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Posts: 76
Location: Hyderabad
good job blokie!!!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 2:02 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
sharas wrote:
you can just find the BASE converters on browser.
Just search for a string "base 36 converter" you will get many links you can get your ORDER ID's of base 36 coverted to ORDER NO of base 10


Ok, but the "P_36" is an utility that is present in the installation and used easily in scripts and shell.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 2:20 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Posts: 76
Location: Hyderabad
yes , I agree , but this is the way for those who dont have access on Control-M server.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 2:29 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
OK, but is sufficent an agent on the controlm server machine,
and is important that there is istalled for the "controls jobs".


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 2:32 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2007 12:00
Posts: 76
Location: Hyderabad
hey, I did not understand that, can you please explain a little clearly...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 23 Apr 2008 2:47 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2007 12:00
Posts: 807
Location: Varese - Italy
sharas wrote:
hey, I did not understand that, can you please explain a little clearly...


Sorry:
I want to say:
you can run the P_36 utility in a JOB that have NODE ID = "server machine"
(if there is an agent installed on it, the 6.3 version there is by default and i suggest this configuration).


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved