It is currently 19 Oct 2018 2:32


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2011 7:46 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2009 12:00
Posts: 44
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Hi all!!

I have a batch job that has to wait many conditions from some other batch jobs, but not all of them are executed along the week.

Something like this... I have job E that runs every day and waits conditions from jobs A, B, C and D. Today only executes job C and jobs A, B & D not because they don't have to. Tomorrow may execute jobs A & D but not jobs B & C.

Assuming that I can found which are the jobs that doesn't run today, does anybody know how I can add automatically the conditions of those jobs?

Regards,
eche


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011 9:49 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 06 Feb 2007 12:00
Posts: 32
Location: VALENCIENNES
hi
2 solutions
1) by script

you must check if the job A B C ... are in the AJF

ex on unix
PREJO=`ctmpsm -LISTGROUP "*" group name |grep CMD`
#test if PREJ0 has no result
if [ -z ${PREJO} ]
ctmcontb -ADD condition-name ODAT;
else
echo "no conditions to add"
fi

2) all jobs are in the same table and use adjust condition


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011 3:24 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2009 12:00
Posts: 44
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
thanks for replying.

i like option 1 and i'll probably implement it.

but i would like to know what is about "adjust condition"?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011 3:42 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 06 Feb 2007 12:00
Posts: 32
Location: VALENCIENNES
Indicates whether to ignore prerequisite conditions normally set by predecessor jobs
if the relevant predecessor jobs are not scheduled.

This parameter is relevant only for SMART Tables (7.0). or Tables (6.3..)
ex

job D wait condition for job A B C and B is not scheduled ==> the condition between B and D is ignored

in the form Executuion for a table select adjust condition


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2011 8:55 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2006 12:00
Posts: 19
Hi,

you can also use the "ctmldnrs" tool to manage the maybe conditions.
See the Administrator Guide for more information.

BR
Jean-Michel.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2011 7:37 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2009 12:00
Posts: 44
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Thanks for your replies.

I finally made a Shell Script to solve this.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved