It is currently 20 Aug 2018 4:37


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2011 5:19 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 10 Mar 2011 12:00
Posts: 3
Hi,

i would like to change by script the "time from" parameter of a job in the controlm Entreprise.

I use this command :

ctmpsm -FULLUPDATE 01npj -TIMEFROM 0100

it works BUT is it normal it deletes the OUT condition of the job ?

log :

Code:
 ctmpsm -LISTFULLDETAILS 01npj
 Job full details for order number:00001npj

Jobname: CHKFANION
Mem Name: CHKFANION
Group: OGD
Application: Y07CALL00
Owner: ****
NodeGroup:****
Task Type: C
Cyclic: N
Priority: AA
Critical: N
Max Rerun:  0
Interval: 00000M

Time From: 0000
Until:
Time Zone:
Max Wait: 99
Mem Lib :
Over Lib:
Sysout Option:
Sysout Parm:
Command Line:****

Out Condition: Y07CALL00CHKFANION-OK | date: 0307 | oper: +

ctmpsm -FULLUPDATE 01npj -TIMEFROM 0100
Orderno 00001npj has been Held successfully.
Job 77383 has been saved successfully.
Orderno 00001npj has been Freed successfully.

ctmpsm -LISTFULLDETAILS 01npj
 Job full details for order number:00001npj

Jobname: CHKFANION
Mem Name: CHKFANION
Group: OGD
Application: Y07CALL00
Owner: ogdsvg
NodeGroup:****
Task Type: C
Cyclic: N
Priority: AA
Critical: N
Max Rerun:  0
Interval: 00000M

Time From: 0100
Until:
Time Zone:
Max Wait: 99
Mem Lib :
Over Lib:
Sysout Option:
Sysout Parm:
Command Line:****



Thanks for your help


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Mar 2011 4:00 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 10 Mar 2011 12:00
Posts: 3
Can someone try to change the "Time From" parameter with this command :

ctmpsm -FULLUPDATE orderid -TIMEFROM HHMM

and tell me if the "out condition" of the job disapear ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Mar 2011 5:21 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 20 Jan 2006 12:00
Posts: 473
Hi,

Careful with this option because the -FULLUPDATE option parameter is displayed but officially not supported for external use and is also not documented in the official product documentation.

Problem is referenced:
When using the "ctmpsm -FULLUPDATE" command to update a job, existing In conditions, Out conditions and AutoEdit expressions are removed from the job definition.

I've tested and same result of you (v6.3)

_________________
Best regards
Walty


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Mar 2011 5:34 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 10 Mar 2011 12:00
Posts: 3
OK, thanks for your answer. Do you know if there is an other way to change this parameter (Time From) in command line ?


Top
   
 Post subject: similar problem
PostPosted: 25 Jun 2012 8:16 
Offline
Nouveau
Nouveau
User avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2012 12:00
Posts: 1
I am using

ctmpsm -FULLUPDATE <orderid> -INTERVAL 10m

and although it is updating the interval to 10 min it also deletes all the entries in the database tab. The job I am trying to update the interval for, executes a stored proc

Thanks in advance for any ideas!!!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved